PlasmaCar By PlaSmart Review and Giveaway

I partnered with PlasmaCar in exchange for a PlasmaCar. All opinions are my own. This post contains affiliate links, please refer to my disclosure policy for more information.

Summer vacation, for my kiddos, is right around the corner. I can’t believe we’re crossing another year off their list, but here we are. As my kids get older, I am finding my kids need bigger and better to keep them occupied during the summer. I can no longer give them a bucket of sand and expect them not to have a sand-fight with it or expect them to spend hours sitting on the porch watching the sun go down.

That’s why when I heard about PlasmaCars, I knew I had to get my hands on one. If you haven’t heard of PlasmaCars yet, I’m going to warn you, you’re probably going to want one after reading this… so, brace yourself and get out the checkbook… seriously…

What is a PlasmaCar?

You know all those ride-on toys your growing child has already grown out of? PlasmaCar is not one of them! The PlasmaCar has a weight limit of 220-pounds, so both kids and adults can use it and they are so much fun. Easy to use and easy to assemble, these fun ride-on toys are fun both indoors and outdoors.

Say What???

Unlike ordinary ride-on toys, the Original PlasmaCar® requires no batteries, gears, or pedals. Instead, the PlasmaCar relies on natural forces of inertia, centrifugal force, friction, and kid power. My kids love riding their PlasmaCar and it takes practically no effort to drive, but keeps them moving for hours.

The PlasmaCar doesn’t come assembled, but only takes minutes to put together – when using the included PlasmaCar User Guide

I personally love that PlaSmart designed the PlasmaCar with strong, durable plastic material that is great for keeping the car like new and easy to clean.  

Whenever kids (or moms and dads) are riding the PlasmaCar, the car has a sleek design to keep riders in place and comfortable while riding. Simply, sit on the patented safety seat, prop your feet on the footrest, turn the handle bar and you’re ready to ride.

ad PlasmaCar by PlaSmart Review and Giveaway

Even though, this car can go at speeds up to 6 mph, the PlasmaCar meets all US, Canadian,and European safety standards, so you can have peace of mind whenever your child is riding it.

We love everything about PlasmaCar and, I especially love how it’s a ride-on toy for adults too!

If you would like to learn more about the Original PlasmaCar® and check out some of the other colors they come in, check out PlasmaCar at their website, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and YouTube.

Giveaway

One lucky reader (Continental US & Canada) will win their very own PlasmaCar, just enter in the giveaway widget below:

 

This giveaway is open to residents of Continental US and Canada. Prize can only be shipped to Continental US & Canada.

74 Comments

  1. Kristy Bullard
    May 14, 2018 / 10:21 pm

    My kids had this when they were little and I absolutely loved it! Riding these plasma cars kept him entertained for hours.

  2. May 14, 2018 / 10:53 pm

    Oh my goodness how much fun does this little car look like! I can imagine lots of zooming around will happen!

  3. Mary Beth Elderton
    May 14, 2018 / 11:42 pm

    These Plasma Cars are so much fun for the kids! I love that it is the kids’ body movement tht “works” the car. Awesome fum.

  4. Reesa Lewandowski
    May 15, 2018 / 1:33 am

    Oh my! What a fun toy! My kids would have loved this when they were younger!!

  5. May 15, 2018 / 8:13 am

    Wow, I didnt know adult too can ride on the Plasma Car. Well, if I am flexibe enough, I would really love to ride on these cutie.

  6. Danielle Fox
    May 15, 2018 / 11:27 am

    I entered the giveaway. I have one but would love to win one for my nephews

  7. May 15, 2018 / 12:36 pm

    These are very cool – perfect for a school gym class. But although they can handle an adult, I don’t imagine an adult would be very comfortable on one. They sure look like fun for the kids though.

  8. Lesley
    May 15, 2018 / 5:30 pm

    My daughter had a PlasmaCar two years ago and we couldn’t get her off of it. She loved it. Now, she gave it to her little cousin and she feels the same about it.

  9. Hannah Marie
    May 15, 2018 / 6:05 pm

    I’ve seen some kind of toy like this but the quality is different. Kids will surely have fun with it!

  10. Antoinette M
    May 16, 2018 / 1:55 pm

    I like that it is comfortable to sit on!

  11. Marlene V
    May 16, 2018 / 2:26 pm

    I love that it gets kids excited to be outside!

  12. BIRDIE SKOLFIELD
    May 16, 2018 / 2:58 pm

    I love that its totally kid powered NO BATTERIES NEEDED !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. Elena
    May 16, 2018 / 3:18 pm

    I love that Plasma cars are so fun for kids.

  14. Calvin
    May 16, 2018 / 3:56 pm

    I like that it’s sturdy, safe, and provides a lot of fun outdoors

  15. Amy Heffernan
    May 16, 2018 / 3:58 pm

    I love the design! I know my son would have a blast!

  16. ivy pluchinsky
    May 16, 2018 / 4:43 pm

    I like how awesome these look! My niece would enjoy this.

  17. wendy hutton
    May 16, 2018 / 8:10 pm

    I love that it can be used for all ages even adults

  18. erin
    May 16, 2018 / 8:21 pm

    This would be perfect for my nephews! I love that it looks easy to ride and so much fun!

  19. May 16, 2018 / 9:51 pm

    Cute car! Great way for the kids to enjoy summer and have some fun.

  20. melissa
    May 16, 2018 / 10:27 pm

    I love the design of the car and that it does not have a motor, does not require batteries and does not need to be charged. My son would have so much fun playing on this outside, thanks for all the information and showing us about plasma cars!!

  21. Andrea
    May 16, 2018 / 11:27 pm

    I love that adults can ride it too!

  22. Sarahjferg
    May 17, 2018 / 12:25 am

    I like it simply because it provides exercise while having fun for hours.

  23. Jeremy F
    May 17, 2018 / 2:51 am

    Start your engines…vroom, vroom

  24. May 17, 2018 / 2:49 pm

    My brother bought one for my son and my niece. They LOVED them. He has outgrown it and still tried to ride. LOL

  25. Danalee Davis
    May 17, 2018 / 8:47 pm

    I love that it has a weight limit of 220 pounds.

  26. Pat
    May 19, 2018 / 3:13 pm

    I like that it’s sturdy and needs no batteries.

  27. Jessica W.
    May 19, 2018 / 3:40 pm

    I love how it is super safe to ride and enjoy.

  28. elizabeth miller
    May 19, 2018 / 9:14 pm

    I love that this can be used for different sized kids so it isn’t a 10 pound grow out of it toy.

  29. wen budro
    May 20, 2018 / 1:17 am

    I love that the Plasma Car operates from my child’s movement. I also love that it is durable yet lightweight.

  30. LeAnn Harbert
    May 20, 2018 / 4:17 am

    I like that it doesn’t have batteries that have to be charged.

  31. Katherine S
    May 20, 2018 / 6:23 pm

    I have seen them but we dont have one. My kids would love this. I love how it doesnt take batteries and love outside toys.

  32. Suzanne
    May 20, 2018 / 9:30 pm

    Looks like a great toy! I need to share this.

  33. Anita Jude
    May 20, 2018 / 10:12 pm

    They will love going riding on it and having so much fun

  34. PattiAnn Green
    May 20, 2018 / 11:12 pm

    I love how anyone can use it! Adults can play too. We don’t do that enough, if at all.

  35. Dana Rodriguez
    May 21, 2018 / 4:14 pm

    I like it is made with with strong, durable plastic material.

  36. livivua chandler
    May 21, 2018 / 7:38 pm

    i love the style of the car.

  37. Allyson Tice
    May 21, 2018 / 10:10 pm

    im loving that the Plasma Car can accomodate kids and adults! this feature is amazing!

  38. Adriana
    May 22, 2018 / 1:09 am

    I think its pretty cool adults can use it too,which means it must be very sturdy.

  39. marlene a harris
    May 22, 2018 / 2:37 am

    I COULD JUST SEE MY LITTLE GRANDSON ON THIS

  40. Maegan Morin
    May 22, 2018 / 3:22 am

    I love that plasma cars can carry adults as well.

  41. Yvonne
    May 22, 2018 / 3:33 am

    My 2 year old loves driving this at an indoor playground. He would absolutely love one of his own at home.

  42. Helen
    May 22, 2018 / 6:43 am

    I like that it has a weight limit of 220 pounds

  43. Casey Garvey
    May 22, 2018 / 9:46 am

    I love most the wheel design! Much better than a normal round one!

  44. Pam Halligan
    May 22, 2018 / 12:21 pm

    My favorite aspect of the plasma car is the safety.

  45. Lauren
    May 22, 2018 / 1:20 pm

    I like that it encourages outdoor play.

  46. Bryan Vice
    May 22, 2018 / 3:06 pm

    I love that the Plasma cars can be played with inside or outside

  47. Aubrey Scott Daniels
    May 23, 2018 / 1:12 am

    I love that the kids movement makes the car go! So cute! My son would have fun on this!

  48. Laurie Emerson
    May 23, 2018 / 2:23 am

    I love that adults can ride it as well as children.

  49. Leela
    May 23, 2018 / 7:53 am

    It looks like a lot of fun to play with.

  50. Denise Low
    May 23, 2018 / 12:43 pm

    I like that it is strong enough for mom or dad.

  51. Crystal Carder
    Author
    May 23, 2018 / 1:05 pm

    That’s my favorite thing too!

  52. cara s
    May 23, 2018 / 1:06 pm

    I love that it requires no batteries. I also love the weight limit. I’m a hands on mom so I love doing activities with my kids. I would love to get on this too (and it’s so cool that I could!)

  53. Crystal Carder
    Author
    May 23, 2018 / 1:07 pm

    It is a ton of fun to play with and it is so effortless!

  54. Crystal Carder
    Author
    May 23, 2018 / 1:09 pm

    I love how it is finally a toy that adults can use too! It makes playtime with kids so much better!

  55. Crystal Carder
    Author
    May 23, 2018 / 1:11 pm

    I love that too! It has been rainy here and the kids have been able to have so much fun indoors with it!

  56. Crystal Carder
    Author
    May 23, 2018 / 1:12 pm

    I do too, my kids actually want to give up their tablets to play with the PlasmaCar.

  57. Crystal Carder
    Author
    May 23, 2018 / 1:13 pm

    Yes! Safety is very important with any toy I let my kids have and I can honestly say, the PlasmaCar seems super safe.

  58. Crystal Carder
    Author
    May 23, 2018 / 1:15 pm

    Yes, the wheel design is very unique and I think it’s one of the reasons that the PlasmaCar is so much fun!

  59. Crystal Carder
    Author
    May 23, 2018 / 1:15 pm

    I do too!

  60. Crystal Carder
    Author
    May 23, 2018 / 1:17 pm

    I think you would love it too! It keeps kids busy for hours 🙂

  61. Crystal Carder
    Author
    May 23, 2018 / 1:18 pm

    Me too!

  62. Crystal Carder
    Author
    May 23, 2018 / 1:18 pm

    I think he would love it!!

  63. Crystal Carder
    Author
    May 23, 2018 / 1:19 pm

    It is very sturdy.

  64. Crystal Carder
    Author
    May 23, 2018 / 1:20 pm

    It’s pretty unique, ain’t it?

  65. kathy pease
    May 23, 2018 / 2:52 pm

    I like that it has a weight limit of 220-pounds

  66. Kelly Freeman
    May 23, 2018 / 3:38 pm

    What I love about this prize is that more than one of my kiddos could use it!

  67. Tabathia B
    May 23, 2018 / 3:50 pm

    I like that it’s powered by kids

  68. michelle tremblett
    May 23, 2018 / 4:22 pm

    I love the simplicity of this! not a ton of bells and whistles and parts that your constantly looking to fix, Our neighbours have one and the kids spend hours on it, very sturdy and well built.

  69. Terra Knutson
    May 23, 2018 / 5:04 pm

    My favorite aspect of the PlasmaCar is that it supports up to 220 pounds! That means while the little one isn’t looking, I can take it for a spin!

  70. May 25, 2018 / 12:27 am

    I would have loved this toy as a kid! I need to recommend this to my friends with little ones.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *